Design | Hatch ‘19 Artists in Residence | at The National Centre for Craft and Design | Sleaford | Art Week

Hatch ‘19 Artists in Residence

Share this

Categories:

City:

Date: 
Tuesday, 6 August 2019 to Sunday, 22 September 2019

Come and meet our resident professional artists. Watch them at work in their pop-up studio and see what it takes to be an artist or designer. 

Kate McBride

Mon 5 Aug – Sun 11 Aug

Meet our resident local ceramicist and decorate a unique 3D flower to add to a new large porcelain vase.

Charlie Birtles
Mon 12 Aug – Sun 18 Aug

Charlie will explore new thatching techniques for a large site-specific sculpture using materials linked to NCCD.

Alison Walling
Mon 19 Aug – Wed 21 Aug

Alison will use new weaving techniques to create seed forms using willow and Lincolnshire plants as inspiration.

Nicki Jarvis
Thu 22 Aug – Wed 28 Aug

Have a go at traditional quilt making and create a patch to add to a new large-scale patchwork.

Marion Sander
Thu 29 - Fri 30 Aug

Join Marion for two days of creative activities.

The Pattern Gallery
Sat 31 Aug – Sun 1 Sep

The Pattern Gallery will share their fashion illustration skills to create a range of designs using novel techniques.

Ruth Pigott
Mon 2 Sep – Fri 6 Sep

Artist and theatre designer Ruth will create paper flowers in memory of lost friends, forming a large remembrance archway.

Open Studios
Sat 7 - Sat 21 Sep

Come and meet some of our local artists and arts groups.  

Telephone: 
01529308710
Venue ( Address ): 

The National Centre for Craft and Design
Navigation Wharf, Carre Street, Sleaford,
Lincolnshire, NG34 7TW

Other events from Hub, Sleaford

view
Craft Sustained
07/23/2022 to 11/13/2022
view
Justin Marshall: Hand Thought
07/09/2022 to 09/04/2022
view
Our Place: Aprons and the Hub’s Craft Club Showcase
05/21/2022 to 07/03/2022
view
We Are Commoners: Creative Acts of Commoning
05/07/2022 to 07/10/2022

Pages

_____________________________________________

Related Shows This Week in UK

view
Creative Connections Cornwall
06/18/2022 to 09/17/2022
view
Front of House
07/22/2022 to 09/18/2022
view
Myth and Moor
08/06/2022 to 08/27/2022
view
Keep Being Amazing - An Arts Council Collection National Partners Programme Exhibition
01/22/2022 to 08/21/2022
view
Appau Jnr Boakye-Yiadom // Before: Socialized, Circularized, Linearized, Artificialized, Corrupt Time
07/10/2022 to 09/04/2022
view
Justin Marshall: Hand Thought
07/09/2022 to 09/04/2022
view
Kensington + Chelsea Art Week Presents Public Art Trail 2022
06/18/2022 to 08/31/2022
view
Preview | Khaleb Brooks: Can I Get A Witness
07/01/2022 to 08/13/2022

Pages